Month: April 2019

6th Annual Resident Research Symposium

The 6th Annual Resident Research Symposium on Wednesday, March 27, featured poster presentations and oral presentations from Department of Family Medicine residents. The top presenters are recognized at the annual event attended by faculty, residents, and staff. This year’s winners were: Poster First Place: Dr. David Rodriguez for “Shoulder Pain Flu Away” Second Place: Dr. Cade Craig […]

Apr 10, 2019


On March 28 at the NAFP Annual Meeting & Scientific Assembly, UNMC Department of Family Medicine residents won Resident Medical Jeopardy, taking home the first place trophy. This is the third consecutive year that the UNMC team has won. Congratulations!

Apr 3, 2019

Annual Residency Fair attracts med students

The Family Medicine Interest Group held its annual Family Medicine Residency Fair on Wednesday, March 27. The annual event gives UNMC students an opportunity to learn about family medicine residencies in the surrounding area. Representatives from several programs were present to talk about their respective programs.

Apr 2, 2019

Residents, subinterns announced for 2019-20

The Department of Family Medicine will welcome new house officers for the traditional, military, and rural training track programs for the 2019-2020 year. Four UNMC medical students will also be joining through the Advanced Rural Training Program as subinterns. UNMC Match Day was held on March 15. Traditional Program Benjamin Noble – West Virginia School […]

Apr 1, 2019