Residents, subinterns announced for 2019-20

The Department of Family Medicine will welcome new house officers for the traditional, military, and rural training track programs for the 2019-2020 year. Four UNMC medical students will also be joining through the Advanced Rural Training Program as subinterns.

UNMC Match Day was held on March 15.

Traditional Program

  • Benjamin Noble – West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Oluwatobi “Tobi” Ogun – Poznan University of Medical Sciences
  • Lauren Wight – St. George’s University

Urban Underserved

  • Peter Schindler – Medical College of Wisconsin

Current Advanced Rural Training Program

  • Hannah Malcolm
  • Carissa Mangus
  • Grant Saltzgaber
  • Zachary Wordekemper

Rural Training Track

Grand Island

  • Hannah Luksa – UNMC
  • Thomas Vonderfecht – UNMC


  • Abby Richardson – University of Science, Arts & Technology


  • MacKenzie Thomson – Trinity School of Medicine

North Platte  

  • Praveena Vantipalli – Alluri Sitaram Raju Academy of Medical Sciences


  • Anastasia Burke – UNMC
  • Kathleen Jourdan – St. George’s University

Air Force

  • Alison Bauer – Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Hannah Dickinson – Eastern Virginia Medical School
  • James Dreher – University of Tennessee Health Science Center
  • Andrew Engle – Indiana University School of Medicine
  • Madalyn Plessinger – Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
  • Garrett Rissler – Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Jade Stobbe – West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine


  • Matthew Dorwart
  • Denai Fraction
  • Daniel Lomelin
  • Allie Swanson

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.