Month: June 2016

Family Medicine Celebrates Residency Program Graduates

The Department of Family Medicine gathered on Sunday, June 26 for the annual graduation banquet, held at Founder One Nine in Omaha. Faculty, staff, residents, and their families came together to celebrate the accomplishments of our 2016 graduating residents in a program led by Residency Program Director Kimberly Jarzynka, MD; Rural Track Residency Program Director Jeff […]

Jun 29, 2016

Faculty-edited manual published in Greek

The third edition of Taylor’s Differential Diagnosis Manual: Symptoms and Signs in the Time-Limited Encounter is now available in Greek. The manual, originally published in 2013 is also available in Spanish and Japanese. The English edition is edited by Family Medicine faculty members Paul M. Paulman, MD , Audrey A. Paulman, MD, MMM, Jeffrey D. Harrison, […]

Jun 21, 2016

Support Staff Uses Whole-Brain Thinking for Team Building

The Department of Family Medicine support staff participated in the Herrmann Brain Dominance Instrument (HBDI) assessment to discover the impact of each individual’s thinking style and how to utilize the information in a team environment. Each staff member completed the HBDI assessment and received a profile illustrating their preferred way of thinking, learning, and communicating. UNMC Employee […]

Jun 16, 2016

Clinic Spotlight: Eagle Run

Eagle Run offers excellent care for the entire family at a convenient location in northwest Omaha. The staff at the Eagle Run clinic focuses on providing a caring and protective environment for its patients. It’s through the experienced staff and providers that Eagle Run maintains excellent patient care. Medical director, Jason Patera, MD, credits his […]

Jun 14, 2016