Residents, subinterns announced for 2021-22

The Department of Family Medicine will welcome new house officers for the traditional, military, and rural training track programs for the 2021-2022 year. Six UNMC medical students will also be joining through the Advanced Rural Training Program as subinterns.

UNMC Match Day was held on March 19.

Taylor Bequette
Stephanie Emig
Blake Hass
Cody Masters
Anna Ripp
Leo Tyler

Current Advanced Rural Training Program
Sarah Marlatt – UNMC
Haley Mathews – UNMC
Jacob Vasa – UNMC
Jeffrey Wallman – UNMC

Traditional, Urban Underserved
Brendan George – University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine
Ralph Hauke – UNMC
Michael Schulte – Creighton University School of Medicine
Ryan Wendt – University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine

Air Force
Alexander Edwards – University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences
Ethan Miller – University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences
Boone Parkinson – Des Moines University
Hannah Pyle – St. Louis University School of Medicine
Kate Seideman – Western University of Health Sciences
Sarah Szybist – Rocky Vista University College of Medicine
Natasha Yousaf – West Virginia University School of Medicine

Rural Training Track

Grand Island
Jordan E. Kunz – UNMC

Nathan E. Harris – UNMC

North Platte
Jordan K. Cockerill – St. Martinsus University

Eduardo A. Gonzalez Fernandez – Univ Autonoma de Nuevo Leon Facultad de Medicina
Ann Iype – Kasturba Medical College of Manipal – India

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.