Former, current, and incoming residents awarded NAFP Scholarships

The Nebraska Academy of Family Physicians held the 70th Annual Meeting & Scientific Assembly at the Embassy Suites La Vista Conference Center on March 22-24, 2018. Eight scholarships were given out this year to students and residents interested in family medicine. Several winners represented the UNMC Department of Family Medicine.

Former resident Chelsea Williams, MD, received the Charles F. Ashby, MD, Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship is given in memory of Dr. Ashby to new NAFP family physicians practicing in Nebraska.

Ali McCabe, MD, received the Haiti Mission Trip Scholarship. The Haiti Mission scholarship is given to a resident or student who is interested in participating in a medical mission trip to Haiti.

Tiffany Svoboda, DO, received the Donald A. Larson, MD, Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship is presented annually to a family medicine resident who is interested in family medicine in rural practice.

Incoming subintern, Zachary Wordekemper, was awarded the Dennis DeRoin, MD, Memorial Scholarship.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.