Graduate Student Association

Officers

PRESIDENT: 

Paul Lovell (he/him)

Year: 5th

Lab: Dr. Aaron Mohs
Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Hometown: Munroe Falls, OH
Interests: Running, traveling, exploring outdoors
Words of advice: “Whether you think you can, or you think you can’t- you’re right”.
Contact: paul.lovell@unmc.edu

 

VICE PRESIDENT: 

Sophia Kisling

Year: 3rd

Lab: Dr. Sukhwinder Kaur

Department: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Hometown: Cortland, NE
Interests: Reading, painting, music, and movies.
Words of advice: “Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.” – Winston Churchill. Graduate school is hard, but if it were easy, everyone would do it. Remember your goals, and never give up!
Contact Information: sophia.kisling@unmc.edu

SECRETARY: 

Vaibhavi Mone

Year: 3rd

Lab: 
Department: Health Services Research and Administration, College of Public Health
Hometown: Ujjain, M.P., India
Interests: Gardening, Toastmasters, hiking, and coffee
Words of Advice: You do you.
Contact Information: vaibhavi.mone@unmc.edu

 

TREASURER: 

Rashmi Lamsal 

Year:

Lab:

Department: Health Service Research Administration and Policy
Hometown: Kathmandu, Nepal
Interests: Playing badminton, gardening, hiking, cycling, dancing, and singing
Words of Advice: “Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” ― Albert Einstein
Contact Information: Rashmi.lamsal@unmc.edu

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT CHAIR: 

Clara Mundry (she/her)

 

Year:  3rd

Lab: Dr. Tony Hollingsworth

Department: Eppley Institute of Cancer Research 
Hometown: Kassel, Germany
Interests: Traveling, Nature, Hiking, Swimming, Baking, Cooking, Tennis, Salsa Dance, Inline-Skating, Camping
Words of Advice: Don’t take life and yourself too seriously, laugh often, find time to do things that only you like, eat well, sleep more and never forget “others have survived Grad School as well, so why shouldn’t I!”
Contact Information:  clara.mundry@unmc.edu

 

INTERPROFESSIONAL EDUCATION CHAIR: 

Sanika Bodas

Year:  3rd 

Lab: Dr. Kaustubh Datta
Department: Molecular Biology and Cell Biology
Hometown: Pune, India
Interests: Food/cooking, traveling, fitness, and everything about dogs.
Words of advice: Work in silence and let your success do the talking.
Contact: sanika.bodas@unmc.edu

 

ALUMNI CHAIR: 

Katie Muilenburg

Year: 3rd

Lab: Dr. Aaron Mohs
Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Hometown: Aurora, NE
Interests: Stargazing, watching sports, playing my instruments, running, reading, exploring nature
Words of Advice: “Keep moving forward” – Walt Disney. Stay positive and don’t give up!
Contact Information: kathryn.muilenburg@unmc.edu

 

OUTREACH CHAIR: 

Shelby Knoche (she/her)

Year: 5th

Lab: Dr. Joyce Solheim
Department: Eppley Institute of Cancer Research 
Hometown: Fishers, IN
Interests: Photography, cooking, exploring with my dog
Words of Advice: “One way to get the most of life is to look upon it as an adventure” William Feather
Contact Information: shelby.knoche@unmc.edu

 

SOCIAL CO-CHAIR: 

Evie Ehrhorn

Year: 1st 

Lab: Rotating
Department: IGPBS
Hometown: Papillion, NE
Interests: Singing, exploring nature, and playing tennis
Words of Advice: “Risk something or forever sit with your dreams.” -Herb Brooks
Contact Information: eehrhorn@unmc.edu

SOCIAL CO-CHAIR:

Rachel Kehrberg (she/her)

Year: 3rd

Lab: Dr. Melissa Teoh-Fitzgerald

Hometown: Hinton, Iowa

Department: 
Interests: Traveling, hiking, reading, playing board games, rock climbing 
Words of advice: “Never give up, for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn.” -Harriet Beecher Stowe 

Contact Information: rachel.kehrberg@unmc.edu

STUDENT WELLNESS CHAIR: 

Kathryn Jespersen (she/her)

Year: 4th

Lab: Dr. B. Timothy Baxter

Hometown: Broken Arrow, OK
Department

Interests: Hiking and exploring the outdoors, vegan baking, reading historical fiction and autobiographies, and walking my German shepherd dog.
Words of advice: “It is the quality of one’s convictions that determines success, not the number of followers.”
– Remus Lupin (J.K. Rowling) 
Contact Information: kathryn.jespersen@unmc.edu

 

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT CHAIR: 

Aayushi Laliwala

Year: 3rd

Lab: Dr. Aaron Mohs

Hometown: Mumbai, India
Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences
Interests: Biking, hiking, painting
Words of advice: “When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang out.” – Abraham Lincoln 
Contact information: aayushi.laliwala@unmc.edu

 

DIVERSTIY AND INCLUSION CHAIR

Michelle Pham (she/her)

Year: 4th

Lab: Dr. Kim Scarsi

Hometown: Omaha, NE

Department: Pharmaceutical Sciences

Interests: Video games, reading, playing with my cat, eating

Words of Advice: “Go to sleep and take the weekends off. Or just buy an iced coffee”

Contact Information: michelle.pham@unmc.edu

 

 

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

nFrlc