Graduate Student Association

NEXT GSA MEETING:

Date:             October 7th, 2014
Time:             Noon-1PM
Location:      Durham Research Center 1 Room 4003
*Lunch provided for the first 50 graduate students.

*Click Here to Preview the Upcoming Meeting’s Agenda

 facebookJoin Our Facebook Group facebook

 

NEW ITEMS:

2012-13 Graduate Studies Report

 

UPCOMING GSA EVENTS:

Help plan these exciting events by Joining a GSA Committee!

International Fun Night

Halloween Havoc

 

PREVIOUS GSA EVENTS:

Click on each event to see pictures and more details! Any unauthorized use of materials or presentations without the permission from the original author is prohibited.

Dr. Richard Lombardo – “Writing a Persuasive CV & Cover Letter.” Click here to review his presentation slides.

Dr. Cliff Mintz - “Straight Talk on Career Opportunities and Jobs in the Life Sciences Industry.” Click HERE to review his power point slides.

GSA Project and Lab Management Panel - Click to watch Panel Presentation!! See contact information below (The GSA has been authorized to publicize the information of each representative. Any unauthorized use of their information without permission is prohibited)

  • Bob Powers, PhD (UNL faculty, rpowers3@unl.edu, 402-472-3039)
  • Maria Mauricio-Tosseh, MLS (Streck Technical Service manager, mdosseh@streck.com, 402-691-7456)
  • Chuck Hankin, PhD (Novozyme QES Manager, CHNK@novozymes.com, 402-237-3113)
  • Jon Anderson, PhD (LiCOR Senior Scientist, Advanced Research & Development, jon.anderson@licor.com, 402-467-0700)                            

**NIH Grant Application Workshop – Download Dr. Caplan’s Powerpoint                              

Guide to Promotion and Tenure – Download Dr. Lydiatt’s Powerpoint                                                                      

* Hosted by UNMC Postdoc Association
** Hosted by Graduate Studies Office

 

GRADUATE STUDENT NEWS:

2013-2014 College of Graduate Studies Senators

Alicia Schiller (formerly Diener) – adiener@unmc.edu
Beiqing (Mercury) Wu – beiqing.wu2@unmc.edu
Benjamin Reiner – bcreiner@unmc.edu
*Duy Ha – dha@unmc.edu 
Krupa Savalia
 – ksavalia@unmc.edu
Lance Villeneuve – lvillene@unmc.edu
Raheleh Miralami – raheleh.miralami@unmc.edu
Prathamesh Patil – prathamesh.patil@unmc.edu
*One Senator and Executive Seat is designated for GSA President

 

Graduate Council Discrepancy Committee: Please contact your representatives with issues to discuss with the Graduate Council. (Faculty: Dr. Karen Gould, Dr. Daniel Monaghan, Dr. Iqbal Ahmad, Students: Heather Talbott, Alicia Schiller, Aditya Bade)

 


Leave a Reply