Five earn citizenship award

On January 26, the Department of Psychiatry handed out five William H. Roccaforte Citizenship awards. The award is nicknamed “The Rock” and was presented to faculty, staff or trainees who exemplify a spirit of service, extraordinary teamwork, and the passion to go above and beyond each day in service of our mission.

This year’s recipients are:

Caroline Davenport

Caroline can be depended on to get the job done and is always the first to ask if others need help.

  • Maggie Milner, Clinic Manager

Franny Gantner, LIMHP, NCC

Franny has been leading the Vibrant Culture Committee (VCC) for PES since the very beginning of the department. She puts so much thought and effort into creating fun activities, events, bulletin boards, etc. to foster a positive work environment and keep morale high. Franny puts in a lot of work behind the scenes so that her colleagues can enjoy all things VCC.

  • Emily Jarman, LIMHP, LISW

Lorelei Mize

Lorelei has proven to be an exceptional team member to collaborate with! Thanks to her dedication, I achieved significant progress in my work. Lorelei consistently displays a readiness to listen and offer support, always infused with a joyful spirit!

  • Minjoo Kang, M.Ed.

Tina Seiler, BDN

Tina is such a blessing to the unit. She’s amazing with patients, often spends lots of time with them and is always kind, patient and therapeutic.

  • Heidi Wesley, RN, BSN   

Deb Wagner, RN

Deb stepped into our clinic and helped us plant our feet solidly on the ground when we had been crying out for more nursing help for years.

-Kelly Gassman, PA-C

Sharing is caring!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.