College of Allied Health Professions

2021 Annual CAHP Awards Winners

Jana Koth and Annie Wildermuth with their awards.

This year, winners of the College of Allied Health Professions (CAHP) annual awards were honored at the convocation ceremony on May 7, 2021. The Awards and Recognition Committee and Research Development and Management Committee is pleased to announce the 2021 CAHP Awardees.

Anne Wildermuth, MMS, PA-C, RD, assistant professor, associate program director (MPAS) and admissions director in the Division of Physician Assistant Education, was honored for Excellence in Teaching. Recipients of this award hold a faculty appointment in the CAHP and demonstrate outstanding skills in directing learning, advising students, and facilitating effective interaction between faculty and students and between students.

Iman Ahmad, PhD, associate professor in the Department of Clinical, Diagnostic, & Therapeutic Sciences, received the Significance in Research Distinguished Faculty award. This award is based on accomplishments, publications, and research that adds significant knowledge to the scientific, clinical, or educational community, and contributions to the College of Allied Health Professions.

Dean of the College of Allied Health Professions Kyle Meyer, PhD, presents Iman Ahmad, PhD, with the Significance in Research Distinguished Faculty award at the 2021 convocation ceremony.

Craig Keller, AS, RT(R)(T), radiation therapist at Nebraska Medicine, was selected as the recipient of the Excellence in Clinical Teaching Award. This award recognizes a CAHP clinical instructor for excellence in clinical teaching and significant contributions to the educational development of future allied health professionals.

The College recognized Robert Fuchs, PT, MA, ATP, CSCS, associate professor in the Division of Physical Therapy Education, for Outstanding Service to the Allied Health Professions. This award recognizes extraordinary contributions in health care, education or service that result in the significant advancement of the College and the allied health professions.

Lisa Bartenhagen, MS, RT(R)(T) and Jana Koth, MPH, RT(R)(T), received the Innovative Scholarship Award. This award recognizes faculty who have made significant contributions to the advancement of teaching in health professions education through the development of innovation in the area of teaching, and who have disseminated their innovation, through presentations and publications.

Not all recipients could attend the convocation ceremony, but you can read more on the awards webpage.

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

One thought on “2021 Annual CAHP Awards Winners

  • Congratulations to our outstanding faculty! We are immensely proud of the important work that you do so well.