University of Nebraska Medical Center

Faculty receive education support grants

Congratulations to these recipients of College of Medicine support grants:

Betsy Becker, PT, DPT, CLT-LANA, “Blended Learning Instruction on Joint Range of Motion”  – Educational Support Grant for $4,600

Tiffany Colvin, MHA, MLS(ASCP)CM, “The stabilization and fixation of urinary sediment in support of the standardization of clinical education in urinalysis across multiple campuses” – Educational Support Grant for $3,590

Sara Bills, PT, DPT, GCS, “Implementing handheld doppler training in the DPT curriculum ” – Educational Support Grant for $4,740

Karen Honeycutt, MEd, MLS(ASCP)CMSMCM, Sandra Latshaw, MA, MT(ASCP)SM,and Marnie Imhoff, MBA, MLS(ASCP)CM, “Incorporation of an Online Video Collaboration Platform to Conduct Virtual Face-to-Face Small Group Classroom Discussion in a Blended Learning Environment” – Kelly Fund award for 2015-2016 for $21,436

Thank you to the College of Medicine for their on-going support of our faculty, even as we prepare to become a separate college.

Kudos, also, to the SAHP Administrative Research Coordinator, Matt Fitzgerald, BA, who was instrumental in assisting with the applications.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.