University of Nebraska Medical Center

Dr. Meyer selected as chair of Midwest Deans Association

Kyle MeyerKyle Meyer, PhD, PT, Senior Associate Dean of the School of Allied Health Professions, was selected by his colleagues to serve as chair of the Midwest Deans Association. Institutional members of the association include colleges and schools of allied health at eighteen Midwest academic health science centers who are also member institutions of the Association of Schools of Allied Health Professions (ASAHP). The institutions are represented in the Midwest Deans Association by their chief allied health administrator.

The association promotes the exchange of best practice information pertaining to allied health education program planning and management, collectively represents the Midwest member institutions on issues of common concern, and communicates with other associations of allied health deans.

Dr. Meyer assumed the role of chair in July, following Dr. Wendy Rheault, formerly dean of the College of Health Professions at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, who recently moved to the position of provost at the same institution.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.