University of Nebraska Medical Center

NSRT Award Winners

The Nebraska Society of Radiologic Technologists (NSRT) held their 2009 Annual Conference April 29 – May 2, 2009. Our allied health faculty members and students won the following awards:


Scientific Exhibit/Poster Competition

In the “Registered Technologist Division,” Jim Temme and Adam Stevens won third place.


In the “Registered Technologist Enrolled as a Full-time Student Division,” Elizabeth Jackson, Amanda Reed, Karla Zahn, and April Eikmeier (Diagnostic Medical Sonography students) won first place; Mai Huynh (Nuclear Medicine student) won second place; Kallie Morse, Jessica Oliver, Anna Ortmeier, and Elizabeth Payne (Diagnostic Medical Sonography students) won third place.


In the “Student Division,” Heather Sawaged (Radiography student) won second place.


Essay Competition

In the “Registered Technologist Enrolled as a Full-time Student Division,” Allen Pusek (Radiation Therapy student) won first place; Tara Freeze (Radiation Therapy student) won second place; Leah Hadden (Radiation Therapy student) won third place.


In the “Student Division,” Brett Thomas (Grand Island Radiography student) won first place; and Heather Barlett (Grand Island Radiography student) won third place.


Tanya Custer was nominated to serve for a two year term as Advisory Board Member for the NSRT.

Congratulations to all!


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.