Research Announcements

Food for Health Retreat Registration Open

The Food for Health Initiative, a university-wide collaboration initiative, has released the Request for Applications and opened Registration for the Retreat.  Read more …

Applicants for the Food for Health research awards are required to attend the Retreat, Scheduled for November 13th, in Lincoln.

Download the RFA
Register for the Retreat

Contact Dr. Paula Turpen, for questions regarding the funding competition.

Leaving the Bench Behind

Monday, October 19th at 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
DRC1, Auditorium
visit the UNMC Calendar for details

Panelists with scientific backgrounds will discuss career options for graduate students in scientific fields. This event is a part of Innovation Week, and sponsored by UNeMed, the technology transfer and commercialization arm of UNMC.

Destination Europe Event : EURAXXESS

Friday, October 16, 2015 in Chicago, Il

The event will provide information on research career and funding opportunities in Europe for researchers, of any nationality, at all stages of their careers.  Since the initiative was launched in 2012, almost 2000 people have attended Destination Europe conferences and have been very enthusiastic in their feedback on the events.

Participation is free but prior registration is essential.

The programme and registration details are available here:

Download EURAXXESS Invitation-Chicago-2015