McGoogan News

Library closed January 7

The library will be closed on Saturday, January 7 due to an electrical shutdown of all of Wittson Hall. The library’s website will remain open.

Normal hours will resume on Sunday.

New Years weekend closures

The library will close at 4 p.m. on Friday, December 30 and will remain closed Saturday through Monday, December 31 through January 2. We will reopen to regular hours on Tuesday, January 3 at 7:30 a.m.

Winter recess hours start December 16

For the Winter recess and holiday season, the library will be open during the following modified hours, which start Friday, December 16. Regular hours resume on Tuesday, January 3.

Friday, December 16, 7:30a-5:00p
Saturday, December 17, 10:00a-6:00p
Sunday, December 18, 1:00p-7:00p
Monday-Thurday, December 19-22, 7:30a-7:00p
Friday, December 23, 7:30a-4:00p
Saturday-Monday, December 24-26, CLOSED
Tuesday-Thurday, December 27-29, 7:30a-7:00p
Friday, December 30, 7:30a-4:00p
Saturday-Monday, December 31-Jan 2, CLOSED

Thanksgiving closures and hour modifications

In observation of Thanksgiving, the library will close at 4 p.m. on Wednesday November 23 and will be closed all day on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25. The library will be back open on Saturday (10 a.m. – 6 p.m.) and Sunday (1 p.m. – 10 p.m.) with its regular hours.

As always, the library website will be open 24/7.