Here are the pics from Adah’s impromptu B-day party the other day at Mark’s Bistro.

adah (2) adah party








Happy Birthday, Adah!


Faculty Women’s Club holds monthly luncheon meetings with a variety of interesting speakers and presentations.

Remembrance Fund
When a friend is ill, when loved ones are bereaved, to celebrate a special event or honor someone’s life, why not send your tax-deductible contribution in any amount to the Corresponding Secretary? She will send a note informing the party you want remembered of your gift in his/her name and will send an acknowledgement to you. One hundred percent of funds received in the Remembrance Fund are added to FWC’s contribution to UNMC’s Scholarship Fund.


Profits from the sale of UNMC notecards go into the Scholarship Fund which provides yearly scholarships for students in all Colleges at the University of Nebraska.

2013-2014 Scholarship Recipients
Dental Hygiene:  Bailey Jenkins
Radiation Therapy:  Erin Moritz
Dentistry 3rd Year:  Stephanie Ebke
Medicine 1st Year:  Jamie Pritschau
Nursing:  Gina Hrelja
Pharmacy 2nd Year:  Denae Wolken
Graduate Studies:  McKenzie Lehmann

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>